Dear Kronos, I am not fooled 

Dear Kronos, I’m not fooled.
You see I’ve been here so many times that I know your M. O. Trust me. But this time, you overdid yourself. I just gotta write this letter.
It’s crazy how you act like you are in total control of time ( well you actually are )  and you just bitch around with it.
Sometimes I just want to win and you make it very difficult. It’s so crazy that I think there’s no chance of winning.
Then you give me a little chance at joy like a little drop of water from Lazarus’ finger to the Biblical proverbial rich man. Oh, what elation! Oh what ecstacy! And I forget the bad times and bask in the light at tunnel’s end. And then…
You do it again!
You take away all the light like a black hole and plunge me into the bottomless pit and leave me spiraling out of control and out of my mind.
It’s a stupid and vicious cycle, really. I understand.
So I’m surprised why for a while you have just left me happy without a downturn. Like you have forgotten that you have to make everything bad again. Like this is how it’s always going to be.
But I know you, Oh Kronos, I know you. You’re just bidding your time, trying lull me into a false sense of security before you pull your most wicked heist yet, you joy thief!
See I’m not scared of your scythe, in fact I’m ready for it. This letter is just the final step in amouring myself with non-chalance.
So you can do what you like Kronos.  I don’t care anymore.
-Victor

Thanks for reading guys, and check out my new video below.

Tell me what you think about this post.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.