Him And Her

What is love if you’re not here with me?

Look at everything that you left me with

HIM

What is love if you’re not here with me?

Look at everything that you left me with

Experiences endless, it’s even in the air we breathe

The tear stains on this letter are tearing me –

-apart, my heart throbs with pain without you

Tried so hard to move on but I don’t know how to

If I knew that before, I could have laid some ground rules

Like “never love, ‘cause to fail it’s bound to”

I can’t live without you, I can’t live with you

 I thought I was tough enough but my heart really feeble

Tried to mask my emotions but they’re really see-through

Relationship status complicated but this is really simple:

You’re gone.

 

HER

You keep saying it was me who left you

But it was you who pushed me away I tell you

You never even imagined the pain I went through

When I said “bye”, my heart bled through

I miss you but coming back is something I can’t do

How can I say this and not offend you

I’m tired of your drama, so Mr. Playwright, I’ll pass, thank you.

 

herovickers

 

Hi vreader, it’s nice to see you again. How’s the harmattan feeling like? I’d make some harmattan jokes but that’d be really dry right? J

So like I said in my last post, I’m stepping out of the usual character I write as. This is from the perspective of two former lovers (something, I trust you can relate to).

There is always the one lover finding it hard to let go after a breakup. Most times, we think only of how we feel regardless of how our actions affect the other party.

This piece is inspired by the song “What Is Love” by Empire Cast (feat. V. Bozeman), as is evident in my use of a few lines from it. It was the first song on the show “Empire”, it captivated me in the pilot.

Errm , I need to figure out a way to end blog posts. J

So, thanks for vreading. Share, comment and tweet at me @herovickers. See you later?

herovickers

 

 

 

Author: herovickers

Just an introvert witha wide imagination

Tell me what you think about this post.

