#StopTheViolence

stop_the_violence_by_charliex250

 

I wish you would stop the violence

I know it’s instincts, I wish you could stop to rile them

Open your eyes, your blindness is the cause of these wildness

See the blood flowing, the land is now Nile red

I know it’s the Wild West, I know it’s the Dirty South

But I’m tired of wondering if I’m next, I gotta tell you now

Yeah, I’m well aware of how the system here has let you down

But that’s no excuse to run around causing unrest like a headless hound

Yeah, I said ‘headless’, ’cause it’s like you don’t think

Look at the mother crying, eyes never drying, is this all you gon’ bring-

-to the world? It saddens me when I see you on the streets

It saddens me more when I see you handcuffed on the screen

I wish you would stop the violence

The sky is wide enough for anyone who attempts to fly in

Put down the piece, raise up the peace

I really wish you would stop the violence

 

herovickers

 

#StopTheViolence

Author: herovickers

Just an introvert witha wide imagination

Tell me what you think about this post.

